Administration Attorney Communities that Care Community Development / Public Works Economic Development Engineering Finance Fire Department Human Resources Library Parks & Recreation Police Department Recorder
My Account Renew My Items Downloadables Events & Programs at My Library About My Library Ask-a-Librarian Social Media
Select Page

Tooele City Corporation

90 North Main Street
Tooele, UT 84074

Phone: 435.843.2100
Fax: 435.843.2109


Planning Commission

>  Planning Commission Meeting Agendas and Minutes

The Tooele City Planning Commission is a seven member citizen board, with two additional alternate members, appointed by the City Council and the Mayor.  The members serve staggered four-year terms and are led by a chairperson and vice chairperson elected each year by the Commission members. The Commission conducts meetings and operates according to City and State laws governing procedure, as well as their own bylaws.

The Planning Commission makes a variety of recommendations and decisions on a range of land use items for the City and its residents. The Commission makes recommendations to the City Council on applications for subdivisions, annexations, zoning designations, amendments to land use ordinances of the City Code, official City maps, the General Plan, and other various plans.  The Commission has also been delegated the decision-making authority for applications such as Conditional Use Permits and commercial site plans. The Commission holds public hearings on most items and receives input from the public to facilitate citizen involvement and to gather relevant facts to aid in making recommendations and decisions.

The Tooele City Planning Commission generally meets on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.  Meetings are held at Tooele City Hall, 90 North Main Street, in the City Council Chambers.

If you would like to get an item on the agenda, please call the City Planning & Zoning Administrator at 435.843.2167.

Members:  Matt Robinson, Chair; Chris Sloan, Vice-Chair; Melanie Hammer; Weston Jensen; Nathan Thomas; Paul Smith; Tyson Hamilton

Alternate Members:  Melodi Gochis, Alison Dunn

City Council LiaisonMaresa Manzione; Ed Hansen

City Staff:  Andrew Aagard, City Planner & Zoning Administrator; Jim Bolser, Director of Community Development; Roger Baker, City Attorney; Paul Hansen, City Engineer; Katherin Yei, Minutes Secretary

Planning Commission Terms of Office (Updated January 19, 2022)


Site Shortcuts:   |